Our Staff

Welcome to our staff page.

If you wish to contact any of our staff you can ring our school office or send an email our general enquiries email address:  

This email address is monitored during school hours and your email will be forwarded to the teacher you wish to contact. Please ensure you list which staff member you wish your email to be directed to.

Senior Leadership Team

Ms Jo Hunnikin


Mrs Kellie Tagiaia

Deputy Principal

Mr David Shea

Deputy Principal

Pastoral Managers

Ms Julie Simpson

Years 11 – 13

Mrs Trudy Gee

Years 9 and 10

Miss Kacy Jarvis

Years 7 and 8

Heads of Department

Ms Julie Simpson


Mrs Anne Harvey


Specialist Classroom teacher

Mrs Trudy Gee


Mr Bruce Carlaw


Mr Matt Simonsen

Health and PE


Miss Nicole Solomon (on leave)

The Arts

Mrs Emma Setterfield

7 & 8 Syndicate Leader

Mr Nick Schumacher

Social Sciences

Teaching Staff

Mr Stuart Albrey

Agriculture, Maths

Bus Controller


Mrs Belinda Muller

Food and Nutrition

Mr Andrew Carswell




Miss Trish Dollan


Principal’s Nominee



Mrs Angela Donald

Special Needs Coordinator


Ms Marie Donaldson

Gateway & Careers

Te Reo Māori

Miss Savannah Gibson

Year 8 Homeroom

Mr Ben Liddy


Mrs Ashleigh Nicolson

Social Sciences (on leave)

Mrs Sally Peters

Year 8 Homeroom (on leave)


Mrs Bernadette Reedy

Learning Support Coordinator

Mrs Kelly Smith

Year 7 Homeroom


Mr Mike Thomson

Health and PE

Mr Simon Taylor

Social Science


Miss Jacqui Fisher

Guidance Counsellor

Support Staff

Mrs Trish Davis

Teacher Aide

Mrs Renee Brown

Teacher Aide


Mr Graeme Hamilton

Property Manager


Mr Marc Pimm



Mrs Sue Bailey


Mrs Dixie Boraman

Science Technician

Mrs Jane Constant

Teacher Aide

Mr Mark Muller

Teacher Aide


Mrs Jess Bailey

Business Manager

Mrs Wendy Napper

Office Administrator

Mrs Nicole Cooney

Office Administrator /Sports Coordinator

Mrs Ngaio Stewart

Office and Canteen Support